top of page

Willa Barnett

I am a senior at the college majoring in Theater Studies with some dabbling in the French and Creative Writing departments. As a junior I had the incredible chance to study at LAMDA and that was very formative to my process and performance as a theatermaker. Currently (but not for much longer!) serving as the artistic director of Dooley's Players. Also recently had the awesome opportunity to co-write songs and co-music direct for Britney, Approximately. Grateful for my time at Emory and all the wonderful people!


What's next? I will be spending the summer as a member of Seattle Children's Theater's Emerging Professionals Cohort and working to develop my own practice as a Teaching Artist!


Favorite accomplishment? Something I will carry forward in my heart was being able to direct the special project Marry, Fuck, Breath of Water with Dooley's Players and working with such a dedicated team to build an online production that was full of the pacific ocean and love!




Welcome to our comment section! Here you can leave a note for our graduate.

You can either create an account to post a comment, or you can post as a guest.

When posting as a guest, make sure to include your name in the comment so our graduate can identify you!

bottom of page