top of page

Isabel Shubatt

I came to Emory fully planning to leave my hobby of working in theater behind me and pursue film exclusively, but this under-appreciated department pulled me right back in. I became a PA for Theater Emory and worked on so many incredible productions like The Nether and For Peace I Rise. From then on, it became clear that theater was never just a hobby to me. I declared theater as my minor and have expanded my skillset beyond tech into playwriting, directing, and even trying my hand at acting. I am so appreciative to this department for its welcoming nature and endless opportunities.


What's next? I’m pursuing career in talent representation at an agency in New York, so I’ll be working with actors to make their Broadway and Off Broadway dreams a reality!


Favorite accomplishment? When my short film received an honorable mention for the Annie Hall Award!



Welcome to our comment section! Here you can leave a note for our graduate.

You can either create an account to post a comment, or you can post as a guest.

When posting as a guest, make sure to include your name in the comment so our graduate can identify you!

bottom of page