top of page

Sydney Mells

My name is Sydney, I'm from the South Suburbs of Chicago, and I come from a large family of eight, (second oldest!) I decided attend Emory to pursue a degree in Psych/Linguistics, and minor in Theater, while immersing myself in the growing Atlanta film and acting industry. Throughout these four years I have followed my passion for acting both on and off-campus; through training, being in Campus Film Fest short films like ‘Subpar: Black Girl Love Story,’ Emory web series like ‘Reality Check,’ and performing within Theater Emory in the Fall of ‘22 as Katrina in the EMOS Award-Winning Production, Transmissions in Advance of the Second Great Dying. After gaining invaluable experiences and remaining determined in spite of the challenges faced while being a low-income, first-generation, work-study student, I was ecstatic to sign an across the board Film/TV, Theater and Commercial contract with one of my dream agencies, BMG Talent in Chicago and Atlanta, this past February.


What's next? I plan on staying in Atlanta to pursue acting post-graduation under BMG talent’s representation. I will also be continuing my passion for uplifting low-income communities through Teach for America.


Favorite accomplishment? Signing to BMG Talent for theater and film!




Welcome to our comment section! Here you can leave a note for our graduate.

You can either create an account to post a comment, or you can post as a guest.

When posting as a guest, make sure to include your name in the comment so our graduate can identify you!

bottom of page